Monday, May 4, 2015

The American Colonies

There were 13 colonies back then. The 13 colonies are Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Georgia. North Carolina was the eight one of the 13 colonies. The king sent people to colonize the area. South Carolina was formed at the same time as North Carolina. North Carolina was found in 1653 and the people who it were a group of proprietary.

No comments:

Post a Comment